I am the bread of life.

IMG_6238.JPG

“I am the bread of life.” – St. John 6:48
I am the living bread, which came down from heaven.
“If any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread which I will give, is my flesh for the life of the world. The Jews, therefore, disputed among themselves, saying: How can this man give us his flesh to eat? Then Jesus said to them: Amen, amen I say to you: Unless you eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood, you shall not have life in you.” – St. John 6:51 – 54

http://theraccolta.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

