Family of LinCath inspired by Humans of New York

Written by: Adam Kwan

I recently came across Brandon Stanton’s blog, Humans of New York. Brandon connects with everyday people on the streets of New York and captures portraits of them, which got me thinking about my life, the city and LinCath.

Brandon’s blog has inspired me to initiate something similar in my own life as a member of the parish. Utilizing my creative talent and enjoyment of portrait photography, my intention is to set out, connect with the parishioners of our church community, find out more about them and maybe even make some friends along the way.

Watch this space for those portraits and when you have a moment please check Brandon’s story and blog.

http://www.humansofnewyork.com
http://www.lincath.co.za

20140516-214355

Leave a Reply

